About the Nordic Cooperation in the field of Spatial Data and Land Administration

The Nordic Cooperation in the fields of Spatial Data and Land Administration – is a cooperation between  9 National Mapping and Cadaster Agencies in Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Faroe Islands, Greenland and Denmark

The cooperation has been active since last century (around 1980) and is today built on an agreement signed in 2016 by all the participating Directors Generals

The agencies are: 

Denmark:  Agency for Data Supply and Efficiency
Danish Geodata Agency
Finland: National Land Survey of Finland
Faroe Islands: The Environment Agency
Greenland: The Government of Greenland
Iceland:  National Land Survey of Iceland
Registers Iceland
Norway:  Norwegian Mapping Authority
Sweden:  Swedish Mapping, Cadastral and Land Registration Authority